Lip product addict tag!

IMG_7556.JPG

So I thought it was about time I did this tag because I am very much addicted to lip products. Enjoy!

1. Favorite balm/treatment?
My favourite has to be the carmex pomegranate lip balm, I love how it gives my lips that tingly feeling when I apply it and it really soothes my lips when they are in need.

2. Best eye-catching red?
My best eye-catching red has to be mac’s ‘Russian red’. This lipstick is a real true red and leaves a matte finish but doesn’t feel too drying on the lips. It does have blue undertones which I find help my teeth look whiter than usual. I love.

3. Best luxury?
My best luxury lip product is probably ysl rouge volupté shine in shade 8. I find myself reaching out for this lipstick quite a lot as it is just the perfect nude for me.

4. Best drugstore?
Ok so I guess I’m going to have to cheat on this one, I have lots of faves from the drugstore. First is one of the sleek matte me liquid lipsticks in the shade ‘birthday suit’, Its also a really good kylie Jenner lip colour. Also seventeen lipstick in the shade ‘beehive’, I am always wearing this as it is a lovely nude lipstick to throw on, it will match with anything and it’s really affordable.

5. Best MAC lipstick?
This is a hard one but I think it would have to be ‘rebel’. Its nice and creamy and it’s a gorgeous colour, I love wearing it in the autumn and winter time.

6. The most disappointing?
Lots of other bloggers loved the Rimmel apocalips lip lacquers but for some reason I really didn’t get on with them. They have amazing pigmentation but I found that they didn’t last for very long as they stayed very glossy and slippery and I was constantly worried about getting it on my clothes!

7.Liner – yes or no?
Liner is a big YES for me I love using it to make my lips a better, more fuller shape. I find liner is useful when wearing a bold lip colour so you don’t make a mess of it and to help it last longer.

8. Best gloss?
My favourite gloss is the soap and glory sexy mother pucker in the shade candyfloss. I find that this is the right consistency for a gloss as it’s not too slippery and it’s not too sticky, it has just the right amount of tackiness to make it last on my lips. I also love the tingling sensation that is meant to make your lips look more plumped.

Leave a comment